Gratitude Challenge, Day 17

Today has just been a very bad day. I woke up feeling lousy, and things just got worse. My anxiety over speed dating is getting progressively worse; I don’t think I’ve had a regular heartbeat since Friday, and it is both distracting and very uncomfortable. I’m worried about shopping for furniture, and so when I found out my parents had e-mailed my team earlier today, I freaked out and overreacted badly. I’m under a lot of stress right now, but that’s no reason to have acted the way I did; in the long run, it has just made me feel worse.

That being said, I’m not feeling particularly positive or grateful today, so I am just going to finish this challenge day quickly.

I am grateful for milkshakes, Facebook, and Meetup.com.

For a positive experience in the last 24 hours, I got to go to Whataburger with an RA and a friend tonight; it was the first time I had ever been to Whataburger, and it was pretty good, even though my heart wasn’t really in it. It was nice to spend at least a little time with a friend tonight with all the other stuff that is going on.

I spent 45 minutes on the exercise bike today, and 10 minutes doing breathing exercises; I guess I shouldn’t call it meditation, since there’s no spiritual component to it.

As for a message to someone I am grateful to, I think it would be better to wait for a time I feel a bit better to send out a message.

Let’s hope that tomorrow isn’t quite so bad, because I know Wednesday is going to be miserable.

One comment on “Gratitude Challenge, Day 17

  1. AV says:

    You’ve got this, Jamie. One day is just one day.

Leave a Reply

