Is This Thing On?

No, I won’t be mentioning any more about the responses I get here, I just liked this title. Today, like many Thursdays, has been a busy day. I saw my vocational counselor, who is recommending that I retake the MBTI (Myers-Briggs Type Indicator) personality indicator. Last time I took it, I was rated as an INTP – Introverted Intuitive Thinking Perceptive. I think the Introverted part certainly hasn’t changed, but the others may have in the last 8 months. I think it will be interesting to see.

I got some good news today, too, in the form of a friend who has been having a rough time saying that she feels better, as in not suicidal, for the first time in almost a month. That was pretty big news, and I was very glad to hear it. She’s been a good friend to me, and is a pretty cool person in general, and so hearing that she is feeling better, even if it is just a little bit, is music to my ears. 

The job hunt is still at the front of my parents’ mind, but I can see why that is; I don’t have a huge amount of structure in my life currently. I have a number of appointments that I have to make during the week, and I meet up with a number of friends, but there are large parts of my week that don’t have a lot in the way of structure. So I am looking now for someplace to work part-time while I can still continue the hunt for a more substantive job. I’m not sure where that will be, but I’ll be talking with my parents about it on Sunday. 

Finally, my birthday is coming up – it is this Saturday the 14th. I’ll be turning 34 on Saturday. Birthday wishes and presents are encouraged, but not mandatory. Though there better be cake. I like cake. 

One comment on “Is This Thing On?

  1. Alicia says:

    Sorry I can’t send a cake through the mail 🙂

Leave a Reply

