Life Goes On

Today has been an interesting day. I had to say goodbye (well, kind of) to someone I care for a great deal, though I hope that where she is now is a good place for her. I got the chance to reconnect with a friend I have been kind of neglecting, which was fun. And I got to wish another friend a happy birthday, even though she didn’t want to hear it.

The woman I care about (who, because I need some form of address other than ‘friend’ or this will get confusing and so I will call her Calla) got to go to Menninger today. I haven’t heard from her yet, aside from that she was admitted, but I have hope for her there. I know it will be a tough road to follow there, but I have faith that she will be able to get something out of it and will come out the other side. I hope to be there when she dos, and see if we can make a relationship work.

My other friend is someone who, for the last week or so, I have probably been neglecting in favor of Calla. I could make excuses, and talk about how this whole relationship thing is so new to me that I was totally absorbed in it to the exclusion of just about everything else, but excuses aren’t helpful. Luckily for me, she didn’t hold it against me, and we’re still getting along. I’m glad, because she’s been a great friend to me, and her advice – while not always the most tactful – is almost always helpful.

Finally, my friend who has a birthday is celebrating – or rather, not celebrating – today. She’s in a bad place right now, and I wish I could help, but I don’t know what to do. I wish she’d talk to me about it, but that seems to be hard on her, so I guess I’ll just have to wait until she wants to tell me what’s going on. Until then, I’ll just have to wish her well, and say that this blog entry is in honor of her. Hope you had a good day, Laurel.

One comment on “Life Goes On

  1. Laurel says:

    Laurel says thank you

Leave a Reply

