Gratitude 2: Grateful Harder

Time for part two of my challenge. I have a lot on my mind, but the challenge is all I’ll be going into right now. 

First, I am grateful to friends for good advice. I’ve been asking for a lot of it lately, and most, if not all, seems to be good so far, and I appreciate it. Second, I am grateful for Hulu Plus, because it lets me watch the new Marvel TV series, Agents of SHIELD, on my Xbox, which is nice. It seems like a fun show so far, and I need more of that. Third, I am grateful for the show Arrow, which just had its first season put on Netflix. It’s a pretty decent TV adaptation of a DC Comics character, and it’s way better than the actual comics DC is currently producing.

As for a positive experience from the last 24 hours, I got to go for coffee at Starbuck’s earlier today with a friend of mine. It;s odd, I was never a coffee person, but we go to Starbuck’s a lot and so I’ve discovered that I like their caramel frappuccino. It’s a nice chance to grab a drink, relax, talk, and generally just get away from whatever else is going on during the day. It’s nothing all too complicated, and it isn’t an earth-shattering positive experience, but it is nice, and it always helps when my day is slow, boring, depressing, or some mixture of the three.

Today, since it was lousy and rainy outside (and yet, still hot, thanks, Houston), I did my exercise at home again, this time working out with a set of kettlebells I have. Not complex, but effective. I want to get over to the pool again before it closes, but I don’t know how likely that is. In any case, I did my meditation right after exercising, which was a little tough since I was still out of breath but it worked out OK in the end.

As for finding someone to express my gratitude to, I’ve already handled that with an e-mail, though I have no indication that it has been read yet. I hope it has, or that it will be soon.

It’s not my most extensive post here, but hopefully that will be made up for in the future. For now, that’s all I’ve got, and so I’ll try to do better tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

