A Decade of Gratitude

Not the years, obviously. So, I said that I would get to this later, and now is later (weird, right?), so here we go. Today’s, obviously, will be later.

I am grateful today for energy drinks, because the caffeine helps clear my head. Second, I am grateful for computer games like The Secret World and Mass Effect, because they give me all kinds of interesting ideas (mostly for roleplaying, but sometimes for writing). And finally, I am grateful for Halloween coming, because I like the candy and the costumes. That gratitude will likely grow as it approaches.

For a positive experience in the last 24 hours, yesterday I got to spend a good portion of the day hanging out with a friend. We got coffee, then we went thrift store shopping, we grabbed dinner, then we got coffee again (what can I say, she likes coffee). Even though I was supposed to hear back from Starbucks yesterday about whether or not they would be hiring me, I almost totally forgot about it yesterday because I was having a good time. I still haven’t heard from Starbucks, but I’ll be bugging them about it later.

As for exercise, yesterday I did some of the exercises from Convict Conditioning, even though I was pretty worn out by the time I got home. As usual, I meditated in between sets.

As for telling someone who I was grateful to, I’m still working on that. But I’ll get it done, because otherwise I’ll fall behind, and we don’t want that, do we?

One comment on “A Decade of Gratitude

Leave a Reply

