16, Minimum Age of Gratitude

Today was kind of a slow day, but it did result in some discoveries.

First, I am grateful for the website Cooking Comically, because it is fun to read and provides me with some interesting recipes to try out. Second, I am grateful for spinach-jacks, the first recipe from Cooking Comically that I tried out and had be successful (I also tried the meatloaf, but it turned out not so well). Finally, I am grateful today for the Avengers: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes cartoon, because I like the way it portrays the characters , both hero and villain, in Avengers continuity.

As for a positive experience in the last 24 hours, I got to spend some time working in the kitchen today, and i was kinda fun. I’m not a master chef by any means – I’m barely a beginner – but it is fun to try and cook new things. Ultimately, I’d like to be able to cook some good stuff; maybe the favorite meals of some good friends, or maybe just find some stuff that works really well and is less terrible for me than pizza (don’t get me wrong, I love pizza, but more pizza means more exercise). I like the honey wasabi sauce I’ve managed to whip up.

For exercise today, I just walked around, because I am really sore from yesterday; it turns out that a frustration-fueled workout tends to push me past where I would normally go, and the results are predictable. Meditation was relatively simple, and I had plenty of time to work it in.

As for gratitude, I got to pass some on to a friend, and it was nice to do over the phone as opposed to by e-mail. That’s what I’ve been up to today. 

Now I just wish I could get the smell of meatloaf and failure out of the apartment. Well, really just failed meatloaf.

Leave a Reply

