Gratitude Season 2, Cliffhanger Finale!

Now that I’ve gotten your attention, I will sadly probably end up disappointing, since I don’t actually have anything fantastically exciting to be grateful about. But, as this is the last day of the gratitude challenge, I suppose I should get to it.

First, I am grateful for /whatchamacallit candy bars; the local 24-hour Walgreen’s that my friend and I go to for late-night candy runs finally got their Whatchamacallits restocked. I am also grateful, for now, to be done with job interviews; even though I think they went well, they were just draining in a way that actual work won’t be. Finally, I am grateful for all the support I’ve gotten on these interviews; hopefully it will result in me actually having a job.

As a positive experience in the last 24 hours, I think I’ll go with my last job interview, which was earlier today. It was short, and seemed kind of like a formality, just to make sure I was actually interested in the job. It was a short interview, maybe 15 minutes, and it seemed like it went pretty well. Now I’m just waiting for a while until they go through all the other interviews they have to see if I end up getting a job, either job I have interviewed for. In any case, it’s a relief to be done for now; after I was done today, I came back, made lunch, and then collapsed into blissful naptime for three hours.

Exercise today has been pretty light, mostly because I’m tired and sore from yesterday. Plus it’s my own reward for getting through with these interviews without passing out, throwing up, or otherwise embarrassing myself. As for meditation, that has been somewhat easier, since it involves basically the absence of thought.

As for someone I am grateful to, that’s where the cliffhanger ending comes in! Well, not really, but I thought it would be a good way to end this final entry. I’ll see about doing a post-game report tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

