Slapsgiving

Sadly, not true. I probably won’t get to slap anyone tomorrow. But you never know. I am going to be spending Thanksgiving with Calla’s family, which should be a cool experience. I’ve never spent a Thanksgiving with anyone other than my family, so I don’t really know what to expect, but I’ll get to spend basically the whole day with Calla, something I haven’t been able to do since before she went into Menninger. I miss getting to spend time with her without constant staff supervision – though her family will also be there.

This may be the last time Calla and I get to spend any significant amount of time together, so I hope we have a good time. I know she’s pretty worried about how things will go tomorrow, but I hope that her family can keep things under wraps enough so that she, they, and I can all have a good time tomorrow. I wish I was better at telling her how I feel; I feel like there is always so much I’m not saying. I wonder if she has a problem with that; if she does, I hope she feels comfortable telling me.

I’m on the schedule to work on Black Friday, which is a little intimidating. It is the busiest day in the retail year, after all, and I’m told there are some pretty serious deals going even at my workplace. I feel confident that I’ll be able to make ti through, though; it’s only 8 and a half hours. But of course, those could be famous last words.

In any case, don’t expect to hear from me until Friday at the earliest; I expect to spend a large portion of tomorrow in a happy food coma.

Leave a Reply

