Better Days

I don’t know that I can muster up enough positive energy to be a smartass tonight, so instead, I’ll leave you with the lyrics of a song I’ve found comforting recently, both because ti is by a favorite band of mine and because of the song itself.

“Better Days” – Breaking Benjamin

You carry me places I’d rather be
Well mannered gardens well tempered seas
We’re gathered in reason I should believe
That this is different that this isn’t free
How could this be

I’m on my way to better days
I’ll find my faith, I’ll find a way
I’m on my way to better days
I’ll find my faith

I will slip again, and you’ll find me
I will live again, and you’ll find me
Run, but carry the meanings of your past

I’m on my way to better days
You’ll find your faith, you’ll find a way
You’re on your way to better days
You’ll find your faith

Oh

I’m on our way to better days
We’ll find our faith, we’ll find a way

We’re on our way to better days,
We’ll find our faith, we’ll find a way
We’re on our way to betters days,
We’ll find our faith

I’m on my way
I’m on my way to better days
I’ll find my way
We’ll find our faith
Find our faith

Find our way
Our way
Find our way

One comment on “Better Days

  1. Alicia says:

    I like this song. Ihope you find your faith 🙂

Leave a Reply

