On My Own

So, Calla is gone, for the time being. I haven’t heard from her since she left, and hearing from her is really all in her court at the moment. It’s kinda scary, caring about a person so much and not having any way to get in touch with them. But there’s not a lot of point in worrying too much about that, I guess; there’s nothing I can do about it right now except try to be a good friend.

So, I have other things for me to work on. I have a story idea or two bouncing around in my head, though currently they are all half-formed and still coming together. I have my gaming ideas blog, which I’ll be writing in more regularly (I punched up an entry last night, if you’re interested). I have my gaming group, which currently meets every other weekend. And, outside of work, I also have some cooking to do; some of it necessary, because cooking my own meals seems like a good alternative these days, but I also have some experimental cooking to work on, to see if I can cook up certain things (like I said before, I take requests; right now, fancy s’mores and wake up cake are of interest).

Other than that, I don’t know what to do with myself. I have work, I have my friends, and I will find a way to deal with what is going on in my life. I have faith that Calla will get the help she needs, and she’ll come back. But it’s not my favorite thing in the world to be dealing with; it’ll just take some time to adjust.

Leave a Reply

