Local Update

It’s been a few days since my last post, and that is largely because I don’t have a whole lot to share at the moment. I had to miss my Family Connections group for work today, so I don’t have any update on that front, and I haven’t heard from Calla in the last few days. I haven’t gotten any traction in the job search lately, either; I applied to Enterprise, but was turned down out of hand because I don’t meet their experience requirements. That seems to be a very repetitive song these days, sadly.

I picked up a book at work today; it’s on something I wrote about several months ago, the 5 love languages. it’s something I’ve been interested in for a while, and I’ve seen a lot fo copies, in a lot of varieties, being sold at my store; I picked up the one for single folks (because that’s what I am) and I’m going to be reading through it in the next few days and seeing what it has to say. I’ll probably have some things to say about that as I read through it, and I’m also probably going to pick up another book by Brene Brown called The Gift of Imperfection.

Until I have something of interest to say, though, I’m not going to post just to post things. If readers have ideas about things I can blog about, I am all ears (figuratively speaking of course), but otherwise, I’ll post when I have something to post about.

One comment on “Local Update

  1. Laurel says:

    I’m still finishing daring greatly. Let me know how gift of imperfection is. Coolio!! Glad to know youre checking that out 🙂

Leave a Reply

