Dramedy

It’s hard watching a friend in pain. I know, because I’ve been doing it constantly for the last week or so. She’s having issues with someone she’s in a relationship with, and aside from listening, there isn’t anything I can do. I have to watch her as she gets anxious, nervous, angry, scared, depressed, because someone she cares about won’t talk to her, and won’t even tell her why. I understand that some pretty bad things were said – by her, from what she’s told me. But the silent treatment as punishment, with no idea when the end might be – that’s just torture. I’ve had that happen to me, and it is really difficult to deal with. So I can understand her pain, even though I know I am only getting one side of the story. The other side of it might be totally justified, but I don’t know it.

It doesn’t help that I am in the middle of my own personal troubles, either. I can’t even really say much about it here, because it might affect what I am trying to do in a negative way, but it’s rough on me, because I want so badly to be doing the opposite of what I am doing right now. There are several people whose opinions I trust on this, so I can only hope they are right, because otherwise I am going through this for nothing.

So, to take my mind off of these problems, in my downtime – which tends to be more towards the end of the night, at the moment – I am reading RPGs (right now, the Star Wars RPG made by FFG, the Cortex + Hacker’s Guide, and the Marvel Heroic Roleplaying Game), playing some games (Diablo 3 occasionally, and a couple games on Facebook), and looking for things to watch on Netflix. I just finished watching 2 Broke Girls, or at least the three seasons that are currently out, and it is hilarious; it’s a good way to raise my spirits.

So, my personal life is a bit odd right now, and I’m hoping that at least some of it will be resolved relatively soon, because I have enough going on in the rest of my life right now; I don’t need all this additional drama.

Leave a Reply

