No Easy Day

Earlier today, I did one of the toughest things I have ever had to do. It hurt a great deal, and I imagine it will continue to do so for some time. The wounds are very fresh right now, and I don’t know if I would be able to do them justice because of how emotional and painful they are. So I don’t think I’ll be going into any real detail here, at least not yet; maybe in the future, when things are a little more distant, hurt a little less, and are a little clearer. 

All I can really say right now is that I wish I was stronger, and that I hadn’t felt the need to do what I did. I’m sorry if I hurt you (you know who you are), but I need some distance right now, and this might be the best way – if not the least painful – to do so. But I am still your friend, and I will remain so until you no longer want me to be. You mean a great deal to me, and you are an amazing person; I wish I had been able to keep holding on for longer.

For anyone else – I need some time to deal with he way I am feeling, and if you feel the need to know what is going on, you can feel free to ask. I don’t think I’m in any danger, aside from feeling lousy for a while, but I think I have enough people around to support me that even if I do start to drift, they can help me out. I would prefer it if people didn’t freak out and start worrying; it’s hard enough as it is. So if you feel the need to find out, try to do it gently.

One comment on “No Easy Day

  1. Laurel says:

    Jamie I’m sorry you are having such a hard time. Pls reach out to me and laurel if you want to talk.

Leave a Reply

