Goodbye

I just heard that a friend of mine from Menninger died yesterday. We hadn’t been in touch often since she left the step-down program we were both in, but I thought she was a very cool, very smart, very interesting young woman who had a lot of potential, even with the problems she had. I don’t know what happened or why. It hurts to lose a friend, even a somewhat estranged one, and knowing that she was such a young woman, with so much ahead of her. Goodbye, Alice. I’ll miss you.

alice_v5gpsw

One comment on “Goodbye

  1. waclements says:

    So sorry for your loss. :-(. I am not a religious person, but I think some people are meant to meet at a certain point in life, for whatever reason. Some stay, some move on, but you touched each other’s lives in a meaningful way; sometimes I think as humans that’s one of our most important purposes.
    Peace,
    Wendy

Leave a Reply

